Faculty and staff

Faculty

Director of Operations

Albert Sims 
Associate Professor
202 Ag Research Center
Crookston, MN 56716
(218) 281-8602
simsx008@umn.edu
sims

Agronomy

Jochum Wiersma 
Extension Professor
108 Ag Research Center
Crookston, MN 56716
(218) 281-8629
wiers002@umn.edu
wiersma
Entomology Ian MacRae 
Professor
113 Ag Research Center
Crookston, MN 56716
(218) 281-8611
imacrae@umn.edu
mcrae
Natural Resources W. Daniel Svedarsky 
Professor
206 Ag Research Center
Crookston, MN 56716
(218) 281-8609
dsvedars@umn.edu
svadarsky
Plant Pathology Madeleine Smith
Assistant Professor
112 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8691
smit7273@umn.edu
smith
Plant Pathology Ashok Kumar Chanda
Assistant Professor
114 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8625
achanda@umn.edu
chandra

Research personnel

Plant Pathology

Jason Brantner
Researcher 6
111 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8613
jbrantne@umn.edu

brantner

Office personnel

Office Administrator

Maureen Aubol 
202 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8602
aubo0002@umn.edu

aubol
Principal Account Specialist Megan Benoit
212 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8610
luxfo003@crk.umn.edu
Megan Benoit
Principal Accountant Brad Heppner
205 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8605
b-hepp@umn.edu
heppner
Buildings and Grounds Jerry Schultz
202 Agricultural Research Center
(218) 281-8602
schultz

Support staff

Agronomy/Soils Robert Bouvette, Jr.
Senior Research Plot Technician
North Farm
(218) 281-8622
rbouvett@umn.edu
bouvette
Agronomy/Soils Mark Hanson
Research Professional 3
North Farm
(218) 281-8622
hanso078@umn.edu
Mark_ Hanson
Agronomy/Soils

Michael Leiseth
Research Plot Technician
North Farm
(218) 281-8622
leiseth@crk.umn.edu

Michael Leiseth
Agronomy/Soils Hal Mickelson
Researcher 5
110 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8635
micke007@umn.edu
mickelson
Soil Science Kim Hoff 
Researcher 3
114 ARSF Building
(218) 281-8621
hoffx020@umn.edu
hoff
Sugarbeet Research
Plant Pathology
Jeff Nielsen
Researcher 2
115 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8625
jnielsen@umn.edu
neilsen
Plant Pathology

Mala Ganiger
Researcher 4
109 ARSF Building
(218) 281-8607
mganiger@umn.edu

mala
Entomology

Tim Baker
Senior Laboratory Technician
111 ARFS Building
(218) 281-8633
baker854@umn.edu

Tim Baker
Entomology

Josie Dillon
Researcher 3
110 ARSF Bldg
218.281.8634
dillonj@umn.edu

 

Josie Dillon
Maintenance
Farm Shop

Timothy Danielson 
Senior General Mechanic
(218) 281-8617
tdaniels@umn.edu
danielson
Maintenance
Farm Shop

Ryan Altepeter
M & O Mechanic
(218) 281-8616
altep001@umn.edu
altepeter
Farm
Farm Shop

Dale Kopecky
Camp Ops/Protect Prof 3 Sup
(218) 281-8616
dkopecky@umn.edu
kopecky
Farm
Farm Shop

Robert Heggie
Farm Equipment Operator
218-281-8616

heggie
IT Specialist

Rick Quirk
109 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8632
quirk010@umn.edu

quirk