Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Soil, Water and Climate
Albert Sims 
Associate Professor
Phased-retirement

(218) 281-8602 
simsx008@umn.edu 

sims
Soil, Water and Climate Lindsay Pease
Assistant Professor
206 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8608
lpease@umn.edu
Lindsay Pease

Agronomy and Plant Genetics

Jochum Wiersma 
Extension Professor
108 Ag Research Center
Crookston, MN 56716
(218) 281-8629
wiers002@umn.edu
wiersma
Entomology Ian MacRae 
Professor
210 Ag Research Center
Crookston, MN 56716
(218) 281-8611
imacrae@umn.edu
mcrae
Sugarbeet Plant Pathology Ashok Kumar Chanda
Assistant Professor
207 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8625
achanda@umn.edu
Ashok Chanda

Office Personnel

Administration

Maureen Aubol
Director of Operations
202 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8602
aubo0002@umn.edu

Maureen Aubol

Megan Benoit
Admin Associate 1
212 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8610
mbenoit@umn.edu

Megan Benoit
Brad Heppner
Finance Professional 3 Generalist
205 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8605
b-hepp@umn.edu
heppner
Rick Quirk
IT Specialist
109 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8632
quirk010@umn.edu
quirk

Research Support Staff

Agronomy/Soils

Michael Leiseth
Research Manager
North Farm
(218) 281-8622
leiseth@crk.umn.edu

Michael Leiseth

Jay Fordham
Researcher 1
North Farm
(218) 281-8622
fordh011@umn.edu

Jay Fordham

Andrew Nerhus
Reserch Plot Technician
North Farm
115 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8615
nerhu003@umn.edu

Andrew Nurhus
Agronomy and Plant Genetics

Houston Lindell
Researcher 2
Soils Water Quality Bld
(218) 281-8612
hlindell@crk.umn.edu

Houston Lindell
Soil Science Heidi Reitmeier
Researcher 2
114 ARSF Building
(218) 281-8621
hreit@crk.umn.edu
Heidi Reitmeier
Sugarbeet Pathology Jeff Nielsen
Researcher 2
North Farm
115 Ag Research Center
(218) 281-8615
jnielsen@umn.edu
neilsen
Plant Pathology

Joe Wodarek
Researcher 3
110 ARFS Building
(218) 281-8626
wodar006@crk.umn.edu

Joe Wodarek
Entomology

Ayla Morehouse
Researcher 1
113 ARFS Building
(218) 281-8624
moreh064@umn.edu

Ayla Morehouse

Maintenance and Farm Operations

 Maintenance and Farm Operations

Lionel Olson
Farm Operations Manager
Farm Shop
(218) 281-8616

Lionel Olson

Ryan Altepeter
Mechanic 2
Farm Shop
(218) 281-8616
altep001@umn.edu

altepeter
Craig Schmitz
General Mechanic
Farm Shop
(218) 281-8616
cschmitz@umn.edu
craig_schmitz

Robert Heggie
Farm Equipment Operator
Farm Shop
(218) 281-8616

heggie
Grant Shane
Farm Equipment Operator
Farm Shop
(218) 281-8616
Grant Shane